Board of Directors & Supporting Volunteers

The Cochrane Skating Club is a non-profit organization and is run/administered by volunteers.  The following volunteers are the board members voted in at the Annual General Meeting for the club.  The executive positions operate on a staggered two year term.

In additional to the voting members of the board, the club could not run without the help and support of the numerous other individuals and families who volunteer their time and skills to make the club successful.

The roles that are required vary from season to season, however if you see a vacant role below that you are interested in (or have other skills or abilities that the club could benefit from that may not be explicitly listed and you are interested in volunteering) please let us know!

EXECUTIVE AND BOARD POSITIONS 2017-2018
President Cathy Brassington president@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Vice President Jaime Ballak vicepresident@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Secretary Natalie Moore secretary@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Treasurer Elisabeth van Borselen treasurer@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Public Relations & Registration Chair Sheila Bryant pr@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Test Chair Kim Dumanowski testchair@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Ice Chair Tim Heidebrecht icechair@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Fundraising Chair Courtney Archibald fundraising@cochraneskatingclub.ca
NON-VOTING EXECUTIVE SUPPORT
Finance / Bookkeeping Loretta Lucic finance@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Carnival & Events Coordinator Pam Kaarto events@cochraneskatingclub.ca
AGLC Coordinator Sasha Pike  casino@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Consignment & Teamwear Coordinator Joanne Rowsell consignment@cochraneskatingclub.ca
Competition Coordinator Kate Cann N/A
Bulletin Board Karrie Corderre  N/A
Test Chair Assistant Dawn Welmer N/A
PR/Registration Assistant VACANT N/A