2017-2018 Important Dates for Pre-CanSkate, CanSkate & Edge Worx

Following are some of the key important dates, including holidays or when there is no skating as well as theme days.

Please check the specific program schedule pages for additional details about dates and time as well as this is not a comprehensive list.  The registration/skater administration system (Uplifter) is also a good place to check your specific skaters calendar (check your Dashboard).

Please check back often as this list will be maintained should there be future changes.  Also follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter for reminders about these key dates!

Description  Date
First day of class Starts for Session 1 (Fall 2017) Saturday Pre-CanSkate and CanSkate Saturday September 30, 2017
First day of class Starts for Session 1 (Fall 2017) Monday, Tuesday & Thursday Pre-Can and CanSkate Monday October 2; Tuesday October 3 & Thursday October 5, 2017
No Skating (Thanksgiving) Saturday October 7 – Monday October 9, 2017
 Carnival

December 2, 2017 

1st Show 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.

2nd Show 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Session 1 (Fall) 2017 Ends for Pre-CanSkate, CanSkate & Edge Worx  Saturday December 2; Monday December 4; Tuesday December 5; Thursday December 7, 2017
Session 2 (Winter 2018) Starts for Pre-CanSkate & CanSkate  Monday January 8; Tuesday January 9; Thursday January 11; Saturday January 13 2018
No Skating for Pre-CanSkate or CanSkate (Family Week)  February 17, 19, 20, 22, 2018
Session 2 (Winter 2018)  Ends for Pre-CanSkate & CanSkate Saturday March 10; Monday March 12; Tuesday March 20; Thursday March 22, 2018

 Theme Days

Each month the club has special theme days which are fun for the skaters and the coaches alike.  Skaters are invited to dress up to suit the theme (please note it is completely optional and not intended to be an extra expense – just fun for those who may wish to participate and show their creativity).  Please no masks, long dresses or scarves.

Pre-Can & CanSkate Dress Up Theme Date
 A Haunted House Halloween
 Yeehaw!! Western Day
Carnival
Crazy Circus Day
Valentines Day / Wear Red, Pink and/or White
CanSkate Olympics/Achievement Day (Wear your favorite jersey or skating dress)

Skaters that skate on two days are welcome to pick one or both days to dress up for the theme.

Please feel free to contact Coach Kim if you have any questions:  coachkim@cochraneskatingclub.ca