Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

Cochrane Skating Club Board of Directors & Volunteers 2020-2021

The Cochrane Skating Club is a non-profit organization and is run/administered by volunteers.  The following volunteers are the board members voted in at the Annual General Meeting for the club.  

In additional to the voting members of the board, the club could not run without the help and support of the numerous other individuals and families who volunteer their time and skills to make the club successful.

The roles that are required vary from season to season, however if you see a vacant role below that you are interested in (or have other skills or abilities that the club could benefit from that may not be explicitly listed and you are interested in volunteering) please let us know!

Please click here to see our Volunteering page to see how you can help with club events.

Executive Board Members

President Sara Perrin
Vice President Mike Iwanyshyn
Treasurer Crystal Payant
Secretary Sara Bruce

Board of Directors (Voting)

Membership Director Kelly Shiner
Public Relations Director Bre Halliday

Assessment Director

Safety Committee Chair

Natalie Moore
Ice Director Rusty Cholach
Fundraising Director Jeanine Gartner
Coach Representative Karen Allison

Coordinators/ Committee Members

AGLC Liaison / Casino Coordinator Hilary Hahn
Competition Coordinator  
Consignment Coordinator  
Finance / Bookkeeping  
Teamwear Coordinator  
Assessment Assistant  
Advanced CanSkate & Junior STARSkate Liaison Tara Kurkowsky

Monthly Board Meetings: 

The Cochrane Skating Club Board of Directors meetings are open to any club members who wish to attend. To attend the meeting please contact for meeting location/directions.

Minutes of monthly meetings are available to club members upon request.  Please contact